The spectacular finale of the third edition of the Kuala Lumpur Mayor’s Tourism Awards culminated in a gala dinner and award presentation which was held at the Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Over 28 awards in 14 categories and sub-categories were presented to the best of the best in the Kuala Lumpur Tourism industry, recognising various organisations, restaurants, hotels and universities that have helped KL reach its significant status today.

 The Platinum awards recipients are as follow:

Accommodation Category (5-Star Hotel)
Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

 Accommodation Category (4-Star Hotel)
Impiana KLCC Hotel & Spa

 Accommodation Category (3-Star Hotel)
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

 Accommodation Category (Budget Hotel)
Tai Ichi Hotel

 Dining Category (Fine Dining Restaurant)
Taka by Sushi Saito

 Dining Category (Home Grown Restaurant)
Dancing Fish

 Dining Category (Food Court)
Lot 10 Hutong

Tourist Attraction Category (Family Entertainment)
KL  Bird Park

 Tourist Attraction Category (Culture, Arts and Heritage)
Royal Selangor

 Shopping Mall Category
Pavilion Kuala Lumpur

 Medical Tourism Category
KPJ Tawakkal Specialist Hospital & KPJ Tawakkal Health Centre

 Education Tourism Category
University of Malaya

 Mayor’s Commendable Award for Front Liners
Ms Lim Hwi Shuen (The Federal Kuala Lumpur)

 Mayor’s Award for Outstanding Contribution
Tan Sri Dr Francis Yeoh Sock Ping
Tan Sri Datuk Yong Poh Kon

Covered by: Kathlyn D'Souza

Photography by: James ES Tan